R.W. Hampton's Oklahoma…Where the West Remains! CD

Product Number: M2247
Quantity Available:
Out of Stock - Contact us for soonest availability.
Out of Stock - Contact us for soonest availability.
R.W. Hampton's Oklahoma…Where the West Remains! CD


  • Track titles:
  • Intro to the Story
  • Where the West Remains
  • Before the Journey
  • The Journey
  • Run of the Cherokee Outlet
  • Native Peoples
  • Words on Talking Leaves
  • Keeper of the Plains
  • Up the Trail to Kansas A Cowboy I Will Stay
  • Wick Doss
  • Wish I'd Stayed in Jail
  • Cowboys
  • 101 Ranch Cowboy
  • Always the Weather Dusty Skies
  • What Beautiful Country
  • Oklahoma Hills
  • Faith
  • On Jordan's Stormy Banks
  • It's Worth Coming Home
  • Oklahoma Towns
  • Bob Wills
  • We've Taken Bob Back to Tulsa
  • Legends & Icons
  • Will Rogers' Last Flight
  • The Beauty of the State
  • The Everlasting Hills of Oklahoma
  • Freedom Isn't Free
  • For the Freedom
  • Where the West Remains: FINALE
  • Where the West Remains: SOLILOQUY

Product Details

Product Weight: 0.20 LB
Shipping Dimensions: 5.00" x 5.75" x 0.50"

Reviews & Extras

There aren't any reviews - yet. Be the first? Write a Review


This project is a wonderful recording of R.W. in stories and song along with Rich O'Brien, the Enid Symphony Orchestra and the Chisholm Trail String Band. R.W. brings that history alive in this 33 track, one hour and eight minute journey in story and song commemorating the 2007 Centennial of Oklahoma's statehood. Oklahoma...Where The West Remains! takes the listener on a hundred-year musical and factual journey, visiting the Native Americans, Buffalo Soldiers, Cattle Drovers, Ranch Hands, Settlers and Seekers, Industrialists and Artisans, and Characters that formed the fabric of the Sooner State as R.W. sings of the people, places and spirit that made up - and continue to make up - this wonderful place we call the West.

You may also be interested in: