Get Your Utah Hunting & Fishing Licenses

Are you looking to hunt or fish in the great state of Utah? We've got you covered!

Come on in to Smith & Edwards, head straight to the Sporting Goods counter at the back of the store, and we'll get you taken care of. Whether you're getting first-time licenses for you and the kids, or you're already in the system and just need a renewal, we'll get you the licenses you need so you can get out on the water at Willard Bay or get into the woods.

You'll get your license today - and grab your hunting or fishing gear and some snacks for the trip on your way out the door!

Bragging Board

Send us pictures and you could be on our Bragging Board! Check it out.

Lil' Gertsch and his Rainbow Trout

Come Fish Willard Bay:

More Hunting & Fishing Information

Get familiar with the licenses available at Utah Licenses, Permits, and Fees on Utah's DNR website.

Utah Wildlife Calendar: Know season opening dates and when tags are drawn by watching this calendar.

Here's some information about beautiful Willard Bay, just outside Smith & Edwards; Willard Bay Reservoir on Utah Fishing Info.

How to Buy a Gun at Smith & Edwards

Utah ResidentOut of State
Handgun
must be 21 or older

Please bring:

  • Utah Driver's License, not expired, with your current address
  • Your Utah concealed carry permit OR fill out a background check form ($7.50).
    Note: We have to call the BCI even if you have a concealed carry permit, to verify it.

Not Allowed.

It is a federal offense to sell handguns across state lines.

Long Gun
must be 18 or older
See above

OK to purchase (residents of Idaho, Nevada, Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming).
Please call us for up-to-date state information.

Please bring your driver's license and CCW or complete background check.

If your driver's license doesn't have your current address, please bring a state or federal issued proof of identification, such as your hunting or fishing license.

There is generally no waiting period unless the BCI needs additional time to process your background check.

You can also have a gun transfered to Smith & Edwards from a different gun store. There is a $25 transfer fee.

Gun laws change frequently so while we try to keep this page up-to-date, you can give us a call at 801-731-1120 for the most current information.